Just a Little Longer

I’m hoping that this will be the last ‘I’m tired and have little to say’ posts for a while. They’ll be back, inevitably, but hopefully the end of the month will bring some relief. I’m really hoping.

This week was a little extra rough, in no small part because of Very Hot. However, I do count myself lucky to have been able to escape at least partially to a different swimming hole each day, Friday through Sunday, for a little respite. Still hot but with adequate cool off mechanisms in place. So got some nice reading in.

Things seem to be moving ahead with my new living situation as well so also hoping that’ll be settled and also that it’ll be a nice situation. Indications are that it will be just fine, I’m just a teensy bit worried because of who I am as a person but I’m clamping down on it at least until I move in and have some ground to stand on.

It is starting to look like August will be a fairly busy month as well but it will be voluntarily busy for the most part (other than moving) and so that’ll be nice. I’m actually doing things and seeing people and what an adventure. I’ve got two on call days to get through–today and tomorrow–and crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to manage my other job okay too, and then Maine! It’s really what is getting me through, if I haven’t said so a thousand times before.

I’m worried that it’ll end up being a rather stressful trip just because this is not the right time to take a vacation for my undergrad job but it was a great time for my high school job which is what had and expected to keep having when I planned it and, you know, spent money. I’m glad that I can keep it and only be doing one job upon my return but still, lots going on at work for that and it’s probably going to be awful when I come back, regardless if how beautifully my coworkers cover.

Anyway, good luck to us all in reaching the weekend. One step at a time. Have some flowers. And, obviously, cat.

Leave a comment